Business Office


 
robert-bennett-thumbnail

Robert Bennett, Owner

Robert Bennett is a veteran of the US Army. When his active tour of duty ended in 1994, Robert began to pursue a career in health care. Robert co-founded ACHS with James Eyer, with the vision of having a post acute healthcare network that serves the elderly. Robert is an outspoken advocate for the elderly and is also passionate about offering products that fill the needs for the elderly. He and James also founded Angels Caring Hands Foundation, a not-for-profit company, who’s sole mission is to raise funding to help the underprivileged elderly get the healthcare that they need.

Robert is President of the Assisted Living Division of the organization and oversees all operations in regards to Assisted Living. Robert has been involved in the healthcare continuum as an executive since 1994. He holds a Bachelors in Business Management, and a Masters in Business Administration. He graduated from the University of North Alabama, Magna Cum Laude, and is a member of Delta Mu Delta, the international honors society in business administration for high scholastic attainments.

owner@shadypalms.org

Robert Martin, Administrator

Robert Martin came to Shady Palms in 2004 after 4 years in an Assisted Living service company. He can be found doing just about anything in day to day operations, but is always available to answer any questions you might have so please don’t hesitate to give him a call.

rmartin@shadypalms.org

Megan Bennett, Quality Control

Megan Bennett is a native Tampa girl and is the daughter of Dr. Philip Quinn and Dr. JoAnn Quinn. She attended the University of South Florida and graduated with honors in the field of gerontology. While finishing her degree in 1994, Megan started interning at Shady Palms. This is where Megan and Robert met. Megan and Robert got married in 1996 and now have three beautiful girls and a new baby boy. They are Abbey, Emily, Annabelle and Robert Jr., also known as Chase.

Megan is finishing her masters in gerontology from the University of South Florida and is expected to graduate with honors in the summer of 2009. Along with being a mother and attending graduate school, Megan is a whiz when it comes to helping navigate the maze of social programs that are available to our residents. Megan has experience in all capacities of the business as well. She served for two years as administrator and is now in charge of our social services department.

mbennett@shadypalms.org

Resident Care


Christina Muniz, Resident Care Supervisor

cmuniz@shadypalms.org

Lisa Owen, Activities Director

lowen@shadypalms.org

Angela Hatcher, Facility Liaison

ahatcher@shadypalms.org

Chrissy Hamilton, Social Services

chamilton@shadypalms.org